30.5cc engine. Maxing out fuel flow on a 1107 carb on my heli. Need more fuel and suggestions

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

sm1nts2escape

Hello everyone. I am running a 1107 carb with the choke removed on a modified 30.5cc TRM engine in my heli. My low speed is perfect at 1 7/8 out but I need a little more fuel on the high needle. As soon as I got past 3 1/2 turns on the high I couldn't get any more fuel out of it and looking for suggestions. If I had to guess I need about 15% more fuel on the high for when I turn the rpm up more. I was just looking into clipping the metering spring but not sure if that will give me the outcome I need. I am new to gassers so all help is appreciated. Looking for more power and more fuel lol. Here is a easy flight on her before she is completely broke in. I am making about 15% more power now than in this video.

Attachments

• 20210512_082349[1].jpg
    20210512_082349[1].jpg
    354.3 KB · Views: 14
Welcome to the forum and I believe your the first here with a chopper like that... just out of curiosity why do you say you require more fuel? Is it bogging or showing signs of fuel starvation up high? Possible elevation issues? And I'd suggest talking with @Seandonato73 he's always spot on with carb issues

Thank you! I am running my high needle maxed out at 3 1/2 turns already and I am not completely broken in yet. I could have used an 1/8 turn more on the high today but I simply can't get more fuel out of it and soon the engine will be completely broken in and I want to up the rpm of the engine some more and will definitely need more fuel to do that. As I said I am guessing I need about 15% more fuel to get where I want. I am at sea level.